Nidd Gorge

Only the Harrogate district

NYCC councillors have a VOTE TO STOP A HARROGATE RELIEF ROAD going through Nidd
Gorge. The vote is THIS WEEK Thursday 7
December.

Together we can stop the progress of ‘Package
E’ in its tracks. Package E states one
or other of the Green or the Blue route will go ahead – through Nidd Gorge. Your councillors can only let ‘Package B’ go
through, therefore stopping a relief road through Nidd Gorge.

Please write now. BEFORE
THE NYCC MEETING this Thursday 7 December.
Every letter or email counts,
however brief. For ideas of what to
write go to Facebook ‘Keeping Nidd Gorge Gorgeous’.

news@harrogateadvertiser.co.uk FAO Graham
Chalmers – Harrogate Advertiser, Cardale Park Harrogate HG3 1RZ

Margaret Atkinson – Masham and Fountains

01765 658545 cllr.margaret.atkinson@northyorks.gov.uk

Parkfield, Galphay Road,
Kirby Malzeard, Ripon, HG4 3RX

Philip Broadbank – Harrogate and Starbeck

01423 888377 Cllr.Philip.Broadbank@northyorks.gov.uk

19 Prospect Close, Starbeck, Harrogate, HG2 7PR

Mike Chambers MBE – Ripon North

07743 286879 Cllr.Mike.Chambers@northyorks.gov.uk

Kirkdale, Littlethorpe Lane, Ripon, HG4 1UB

Jim Clark – Harrogate Harlow

01423 872822 cllr.jim.clark@northyorks.gov.uk

74 Green Lane, Harrogate, HG2 9LN

Richard Cooper – Harrogate Central

01423 705074 cllr.richard.cooper@northyorks.gov.uk

Flat 1, 107 East Parade, Harrogate, HG1 5LR

John Ennis – Harrogate Oatlands

01423 563904 cllr.john.ennis@northyorks.gov.uk

12 St James Drive, Harrogate, HG2 8HT

Michael Harrison – Lower Nidderdale and Bishop Monkton

01423 536157 cllr.michael.harrison@northyorks.gov.uk

18 Sorrel Grove, Killinghall Moor, Harrogate, HG3 2XE

Paul Haslam – Harrogate Bilton and Nidd Gorge

07971 654703 Cllr.Paul.Haslam@northyorks.gov.uk

Woodside Farm, Bilton, Harrogate, HG1 4DH

Stanley Lumley – Pateley Bridge

01423 712036 and 07368 212947

Cllr.Stanley.Lumley@northyorks.gov.uk

Lyndene, Bewerley, Pateley Bridge, Harrogate, HG3 5HS

Don Mackenzie – Harrogate Saltergate

01423 872211 cllr.don.mackenzie@northyorks.gov.uk

4 Firs Drive, Harrogate, HG2 9HB

John Mann – Harrogate Central

07743 578256 Cllr.John.Mann@northyorks.gov.uk

Stuart Martin MBE – Ripon South

01765 601218 Cllr.Stuart.Martin@northyorks.gov.uk

12 Deep Ghyll Walk, Ripon, HG4 1RL

Zoe Metcalfe – Knaresborough

01423 322223 Cllr.Zoe.Metcalfe@northyorks.gov.uk

Pear Tree House, The Nookin, Marton cum Grafton, York, YO51 9QW

Andy Paraskos – Ainsty

07808 803667 Cllr.Andy.Paraskos@northyorks.gov.uk

16 Castle Street,
Spofforth, Harrogate, HG3 1AP

Cliff Trotter – Pannal and Lower Wharfedale

01423 879589 cllr.cliff.trotter@northyorks.gov.uk

17 Fulwith Road, Harrogate, HG2 8HL

Geoff Webber – Harrogate Bilton
and Nidd Gorge

01423 560378 Cllr.Geoff.Webber@northyorks.gov.uk

1 Burnside Drive, Harrogate, HG1 2BH

Nicola Wilson – Knaresborough

07943 939031 Cllr.Nicola.Wilson@northyorks.gov.uk

c/o Deomcratic Service, County Hall, Northallerton, DL7 8AD

Robert Windass – Boroughbridge

01423 323928 cllr.robert.windass@northyorks.gov.uk

12 Harness Lane,
Boroughbridge, York, YO51 9PF

Package B:
Demand Management and Behavioural Changes Package with no Relief Road Package
E: – Relief Road plus Highway Operational Improvement Measures, Sustainable
Transport and Urban Realm Improvement Interventions

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s